Great Clacton Church of England Junior School is governed using the Diocese of Chelmsford Vine Schools Trust Governance Framework. To find out more about how the governance boards support the Vine’s schools please follow the link below, which will take to you to the Vine’s website.

This model of governance is undertaken under delegated responsibility. For full details see below.

School Governance Board Membership and Declaration of Business Interests 2023/24

NameResponsibilityRoleAppointed byDate of AppointmentEnd of TermBusiness DeclarationFamily Declaration
Ms C LittleSafeguardingChairTrust05/03/202404/03/2028The Diocese of Chelmsford Vine Schools Trust
The Appleton School
The Vines Trust
Southminster TIB
Schools Forum
Tillingham TIB
Latchingdon TIB
Mrs J TaylorSEND
ChairTrust01/09/202204/03/2024Chair of LGB
Diocese of Chelmsford Vine Schools Trust-Trust Governance Lead
Ms L DaleQuality of EducationVine Head/Deputy
Trust01/01/202131/08/2024Howbridge CE Junior School
Mrs K Jonesn/aExecutive HeadteacherEx Officio by Vitrue23/04/2019n/aNone
Husband is a member of another Vine Schools Trust LSB
Mr N Chantn/aMemberTrust24/03/2023n/aNoneNone

School Governance Board Meeting Attendance 2023/24

Ms C LittleChairn/an/an/aAttended
Mrs J TaylorChairAttendedAttendedAttendedn/a
Ms L DaleVine Head/Deputy
Mrs K JonesExecutive HeadteacherApologiesAttendedAttendedAttended
Ms L WebbFinance PartnerAttendedAttendedAttendedAttended
Mr N ChantMemberAttendedAttendedAttendedApologies
Mrs L ColebourneMembern/an/aAttendedApologies
Mr M MulryneMembern/aAttendedAttendedAttended
Ms F AllenMembern/an/an/aAttended
Ms R CampbellMembern/an/an/aApologies

For the Terms of Reference, Scheme of Delegation and Code of Conduct Policy please click the link below, which will take you to the Vine School Trusts website and the documentation. You will find the documents under Governance Documents.

Please click on the links below, to see the Governance Boards attendance and declarations of business interests for 2022/23.

Tendring North LSB Attendance 2022-23

Tendring North LSB Declarations of Business Interest 2022-23